Reading Again!

I haven’t read a book for pleasure in years. I tried to read Sex and the City by Candace Bushnell two years ago but I never could quite finish it. My sister-in-law has been trying to get me to read but I was just not feeling it. Until last Saturday. That’s when my life change. Okay maybe that’s dramatic, but the reading bug hit me. The first book on my list was The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I checked it out and started reading it and I was hooked! I finished it in six hours. I had to get my paws on Catching Fire so I went on the wait list. By Monday, Catching Fire was mine…or the public library’s since I borrowed it. I took my time and finished it on Thursday. For now, I’ve joined the real world until I can get my hands on Mockingjay. I just love how the author takes my imagination to a whole other level. It’s so fun and carefree for me, maybe not for Katniss.

Xoxo,
Lyss
#TeamGale

20131122-225612.jpg

20131122-225624.jpg

20131122-225632.jpg

Leave a Reply

