Review: NYX Green Concealer

20140122-194307.jpg

I have a miracle concealer for people with red skin. It’s the green concealer by Nyx. It comes in a 0.25 oz jar and a little goes a long way. It’s $5 and they sell it at Ulta.

20140122-191353.jpg

20140122-191402.jpg

How it works:
The green cancels out the redness because the colors are opposites on the color wheel.

20140122-191459.jpg
I apply a thin layer on my cheeks and voilà my color is even! I’ve added too much of this stuff and it gave my face a very flat, dull affect. I had to add bronzer and blush to balance it out but when it’s applied correctly, it’s so amazing.

To apply this I was using my concealer brush until I ordered this bad boy:

20140122-191637.jpg

It’s a crazy, good makeup blending sponge. I only paid $1 with shipping for it. It makes applying the green concealer much faster.

You can purchase it here:
Amazon blending sponge 🙂

I’m going to try out the lavender concealer one of these days from Nyx. Nyx is a brand I really want to try more products from.

That’s all for now!
Xoxo,
Lyss 🙂

Leave a Reply

